Sparkling wines called Crémant are created with the traditional method, and come from France. A Crémant could be considered as a brother of Champagne.

There are 7 different appellations for sparkling wines that are named Crémant:

  • Crémant d’Alsace
  • Crémant de Bordeaux
  • Crémant de Bourgogne
  • Crémant de Die
  • Crémant du Jura
  • Crémant de Limoux
  • Crémant de Loire

There is even one Crémant that is NOT produced in France: The Crémant de Luxembourg.


One Response to Crémant

  1. Phil says:

    You forgot the famous Crémant de Pfalz. 😉

Leave a Reply